Illustration Friday: Shadow

ifshadow

 

Based on the book ‘A Tale For the time Being’ by Ruth Ozeki, which I’ve just finished reading and which has made me want to become a Buddhist nun when I grow up.

In it a Hello Kitty lunchbox washes up on the shore of a Canadian island, where it is found by Ruth, a writer – inside is the journal of a 16 year old Japanese schoolgirl, written a decade earlier. I guess it’s a book about the way the written word transcends time.

Anyway I wanted to draw a picture based on it, so I’ve shoehorned it in to this week’s Illustration Friday topic!

One thought on “Illustration Friday: Shadow

Leave a Reply

